A special thank you to the following Think College National Coordinating Center (NCC) Accreditation Workgroup members for their work on the development of this guide: Cynthia May, Mary Judge Diegert, William Loyd, and Stephanie Smith Lee. In addition, thank you to Rebecca Lazo of Think College, Mark LaCelle-Peterson, President of the Association for Advancing Quality in Educator Preparation (AAQEP), and his colleagues for sharing their expertise.

Many thanks to the 2020–2025 NCC Accreditation Workgroup members and Think College leadership for their dedication, collaboration, and expertise on the important work of program accreditation.

Learn more about the work of the Think College NCC Accreditation Workgroup at

Accreditation Workgroup Members

Martha Mock, Chair, Clinical Professor, University of Rochester

W. Drew Andrews, Assistant Director, Florida Center for Students with Unique Abilities, University of Central Florida

Carol Britton Laws, Clinical Professor & Director of Destination Dawgs, University of Georgia

Mary Judge Diegert, Associate Director, Center for Disability and Education, University of Rochester

Jon Fansmith, Director, Government Relations, American Council on Education

Therese Fimian, President, Marc Gold & Associates

Wilbert L. Francis, Director of Academic Accommodations, College of the Canyons

Meg Grigal, Principal Investigator, Think College National Coordinating Center

Debra Hart, Co-Principal Investigator, Think College National Coordinating Center

Stephanie Smith Lee, Past Chair; Senior Policy Advisor, National Down Syndrome Congress

William (Bill) Loyd, Director, REACH Program, University of Iowa

Cynthia (Cindi) May, Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Charleston

Michelle Mitchell, Disability Learning Specialist Professor and Program Director, SEED, Lehigh Carbon Community College

Tracy Rand, Managing Director, Office of Specialized Services, Bergen Community College

Linda Rhen, Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Career Studies Program, Penn State Harrisburg

Chrisann Schiro-Geist, Professor and Director, Institute on Disability, University of Memphis

Terri L. Shelton, Vice Chancellor, University of North Carolina Greensboro

Sean J. Smith, Professor, Department of Special Education, University of Kansas

Stephan J. Smith, Executive Director, Association on Higher Education and Disability

Cathryn (Cate) Weir, Program Director, Think College National Coordinating Center

Madeleine Will, Co-Founder, Collaboration to Promote Self-Determination

Last updated